Wednesday, 21 October 2015

RE-UP: U2 live in Tempe 1997 - 2CD - May 9 - IEM

Popmart Tour - Tempe, Arizona, USA
Sun Devil Stadium
May 9, 1997

   1. Mofo
   2. I Will Follow
   3. Even Better Than The Real Thing
   4. Gone
   5. Do You Feel Loved? / Into The Groove (snippet) / I Feel Love (snippet)
   6. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
   7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For /
   8. Stand By Me (snippet)
   9. Last Night On Earth
  10. Until The End Of The World / Break On Through (snippet)
  11. If God Will Send His Angels
  12. Staring At The Sun
  13. Daydream Believer (Edge Karaoke)
  14. Miami / My Mammy (snippet) / Cuba (snippet)
  15. Bullet The Blue Sky / Thank You (Falettin Me Be Mice Elf Again) (snippet) / America (snippet)
  16. Please / Sunday Bloody Sunday (snippet)
  17. Where The Streets Have No Name / Playboy Mansion (snippet)
  18. Lemon Perfecto Mix (break)
  19. Discothèque / Love To Love You Baby (snippet) / Discothèque Howie B Hairy B Mix (snippet)
  20. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
  21. With Or Without You / Love Will Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  22. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  23. Mysterious Ways / Three Little Birds (snippet)
  24. One


RE-UP: U2 live in Leeds 1997 - 2CD - August 28 - soundboard

U2 - 'Le Cock Up' (NEW VERSION)
@ Roundhay Park, Leeds - 28.08.1997 (FM Broadcast)

Lineage - Source 1: Pump it Up George -> WAV -> Adobe Audition -> dBpowerAMP Music Converter -> FLAC -> MP3
Lineage - Source 2: Only for French Fans (CD-R) -> WAV -> Adobe Audition (mixed with Source 1) -> dBpowerAMP Music Converter -> FLAC -> MP3

Quality: 10/10

CD 1 (70:27)

01. Intro (French Introduction)
02. Pop Muzik
03. Mofo
04. I Will Follow
05. Gone
06. Even Better than the Real Thing
07. Last Night on Earth
08. Until the End of the World
09. New Year's Day
10. Pride (In the Name of Love)
11. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
12. All I Want is You
13. Staring at the Sun
14. Singing in the Rain
15. Miami
16. Bullet the Blue Sky

CD 2 (49:01)

17. Please
18. Where the Streets Have No Name
19. Lemon Intermission
20. Discothèque
21. If You Wear that Velvet Dress
22. With or Without You
23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
24. One
25. Rain
26. Outro

[Artwork included]

Download this bootleg here

RE-UP: U2 live in Inglewood 1986 - 1CD - June 6

The Forum
Inglewood, California
June 6, 1986

Amnesty Conspiracy of Hope tour

01 MLK
02 Pride (In The Name Of Love)
03 New Year's Day
04 Sunday Bloody Sunday
05 Maggie's Farm
06 Help
07 Bad
08 Sun City
09 I Shall Be Released

Pulled this out of the low shelves. My copy (marked second gen.) was obtained circa 1987-88, and that's the cassette I transferred here.

I honestly don't remember the story of who taped and how I got it,
but I have a few guesses. The quality of the recording is surprisingly
good in my opinion (sample below). There's a bit of noise in one channel
and some very very excited young women nearby, but otherwise close,
clear sound.

Upon hearing "Pride" I thought for sure the tape was slow, but when I
checked the tape loop for "Bad" against another known source, it seemed
to match up (to my ears; I didn't do a truly scientific measurement)
which leads me to think they just played "Pride" slow that night. You decide.

This version of "Bad" might be the most improvised take ever. Bono barely
sticks to the lyrics. Tape includes the "Sun City" and "I Shall Be
Released" encores featuring other artists.

Download this bootleg here